Tags

, , ,

 

Here is one of my favorite reminders that I have power over where I focus my energy.

 

An old Cherokee told his grandson, “My son, there is a battle between two wolves inside us all.

One is Evil. It is anger, jealousy, greed, resentment, inferiority, lies, and ego. The other is Good. It is joy, peace, love, hope, humility, kindness, empathy, and truth.”

The boy thought about it, and asked, “Grandfather, which wolf wins?”

The old man quietly replied, “The one you feed.” – from a Cherokee Legend

 

How do I know what I am fueling? You can puzzle it out by observing:
1. Are your relationships explosive?
2. Do you engage in self destructive behavior such as mutilation, binge eating or drinking?
3. Do you watch massive amounts of TV instead of being engaged in the world around you?
These are all signs of anger meaning your inner world manifesting in your behavior toward self and others.

 

Becoming aware is an incredible initial step to healing transformation. Although the anger may never dissipate it can become constructive rather than destructive.

Please be sure to share your thoughts, insights, and tales of triumph.  We would LOVE to hear from you.

And visit our website  http://howtowoohoo.net  for tools and resources to help you in your hero’s journey.  WooHoo!

 

 

