Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1. Taking Responsibility
“You must learn to take 100% responsibility for your life.” This was the guidance I received. Like any good victim, my knee jerk reaction was to be insulted. But my desire to understand outweighed my need to stay stuck in my stuff. Intense suffering can be very humbling when you decide to get past old patterns in favor of creating a happier life.

2. Abandon Assumptions
Language has such power.  From the standpoint of transformative philosophy one of the most  powerful words in existence is responsibility. Yet, if you look it up in a  dictionary it reads, “the state or fact of being responsible, answerable, or accountable for something within one’s power, control, or management.”

As my wisdom deepened, I came to understand accepting responsibility shows us:
1. One’s power is dependent upon no one else;
2. Within one individual is the power to transform the world;
3. Control is all about self-mastery and;
4. And management is not only for those with titles.

The definition in this highly regarded ‘reference book’ hardly seems adequate.

Please share your own experience(s) of how you transformed a situation that initially seemed beyond your control.  And if you can’t think of one, make a decision to start tackling that which you think impossible.  I am getting goosebumps just thinking about it!

